Home News Festive bin collection day changes across Gedling borough

Festive bin collection day changes across Gedling borough

by Gedling Eye Reporter
0 comment

Households are being urged to note changes in bin collections during the festive period across Gedling borough .

These are the changes…

Normal collection date: Monday, December 23 – rescheduled collection date:  Saturday,, December 21

Normal collection date: Tuesday, December 24 – rescheduled collection date:  Monday, December 23

Normal collection date: Wednesday, December 25 – rescheduled collection date:  Tuesday, December 24

Normal collection date: Thursday, December 26 – rescheduled collection date:  Friday, December 27

Normal collection date: Friday, December 27 – rescheduled collection date:  Saturday, December 28

Normal collection date: Wednesday, January 1 – rescheduled collection date:  Thursday, January 2

Normal collection date: Thursday, January 2 – rescheduled collection date:  Friday, January 3

Normal collection date: Friday, January 3 – rescheduled collection date:  Saturday, January 4.

People are being reminded to have their bin out before 6am on the morning of collection.

A spokesman for Gedling Borough Council said: “We will take extra bags of black bin waste over the festive period and if you have extra recycling then please leave it in cardboard boxes or untied bags next to your bin.”

You might have missed..

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Gedling Eye uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More