4.4 C
Thursday, January 27, 2022

Cavendish Ward by-election result: Lib Dems take seat from Labour


- Advertisement -

The Lib Dems have won the Cavendish Ward by-election, taking the seat from Labour.

Lib Dem candidate Andrew Dunkin took the seat with 344 votes compared to Labour rival John Butterworth’s 303.

Conservative candidate Darren Maltby came third, securing 250 votes.

The election was called following the sudden resignation of Gary Gregory (Lab) in November.

The full results are as follows…

Andrew Mark DunkinLiberal Democrats34435%Elected
John Charles ButterworthLabour30331%
Darren Robert MaltbyConservative25026%
Fran LoiIndependent566%
Jim NorrisGreen Party263%
- Advertisement -

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter

* indicates required


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -

Latest stories