Home Sport Presentation night rounds off season of success for Arnold School of Boxing

Presentation night rounds off season of success for Arnold School of Boxing

by Gedling Eye
0 comment

Arnold School of Boxing marked the end of their most successful season in their history with their annual awards presentation event at the Arnold Liberal Club.

The boxing club formed only three years ago by Clinton McPhilbin and Rob Butler, has this season produced the biggest squad in the club’s history – and also one of the largest in the East Midlands.

The winners at this year’s presentation evening are as follows:

Boxer of the Year: Jordan Bradley

Boxers’ Boxer of the Year: Josh Timson

Senior Boxer of the Year: Kyle Birkett

Junior Boxer of the Year: Kai Jones

Most Improved Boxer: Kory Harkin

Bout of the year: Kyle Birkett

Skills Boxer of the Year: Josh Timson

Arnold School of Boxing Squad for 2016/17 season: Liam McPhilbin, Connor Brown, Mario Charalambous, Stelios Charalambous, Christagie Charalambous, Lewis Mitchell, Jaydon Fletcher, Ashley Mills, Josh Timson, Zahraan Asif Suleman, Rohaan Asif Suleman, Kai Jones, Kory Harkin, Barney Stretton, Kyle Birkett, Joel Severn, Ellie Severn and Jordan Bradley

You might have missed..

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Gedling Eye uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More