This eerie picture captures the iconic Winding Engine House in Bestwood Village at night.
The spooky snap, was taken by Peter Plackett, and shows the park building illuminated as darkness creeps in.
The Winding Engine House is the last remaining part of the vanished colliery at Bestwood.
The winding engine lowered colliers into the mine shaft, and winched mined coal up to the surface. The tall brick building houses the huge winding engine. Originally it was powered by steam, but today visitors can see the massive engine moved by an electrical motor.
The engine dates back to 1876, the heyday of Victorian industrial engineering.