General Election 2019: Local candidates confirmed

 General Election 2019: Local candidates confirmed

The final local candidate lists have been published for the General Election on Thursday, December 12.

We’ve put together a list of the candidate lists hoping to win local seats.


Vernon Rodney COAKER, Labour Party

Graham Thomas Edward HUNT, Brexit Party

Jim NORRIS, Green Party

Anita PRABHAKAR, Liberal Democrat

Tom RANDALL, Conservative Party

Vernon Coaker general election
PICTURED: Vernon Coaker will be hoping to hold on to his Gedling seat

Nottingham East

Christopher Michael LESLIE, The Independent Group for Change

Damian Stephen Danial SMITH, Brexit Party

Victoria Anne STAPLETON, Conservative Party

Robert Andrew SWIFT, Liberal Democrats – To stop Brexit

Michelle Kim VACCIANA, Green Party 

Nadia Edith WHITTOME, Labour Party

PICTURED: Chris Leslie will this year be standing as an independent candidiate


Timothy Simon BALL, Liberal Democrats

Esther Ruth CROPPER, Green Party

Jerry HAGUE, Labour Party

Simon Louis ROOD, Independent

Mark Steven SPENCER, Conservative Party

Can Mark Spencer, pictured, keep control of Sherwood for the Conservatives?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.